Arrow River Events

2019

November

Sun, Nov   3
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 10
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 17 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 24
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm

October

Sat, Oct   5
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Oct 8 -17 Ajahn Punnadhammo is leading a retreat at the Madison Insight Meditation Group, Madison, WI
Sat, Oct 12
Dhamma talk by Tan Kondanno at 7pm.
Oct, 18-19 Ajahn Punnadhammo is at Common Ground in Minneapolis, MN.

Winter Schedule begins - Sundays at 2 pm.
Sun, Oct 20
Dhamma talk - 2 pm.
Sun, Oct 27 Dhamma talk - 2 pm.

August

Aug  2-5
Group Retreat - Details
Sat, Aug  3
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 10 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 17
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat, Aug 24
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 31
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

July

Sat, Jul  6
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jul 13
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jul 20 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm - Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Jul 27
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

June

Sat, Jun  1
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun  8
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm  (Tan Kondanno)
Sat, Jun 15 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 22
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 29
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

May

Wed, May 1
Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Alg roman,serif">There will be a talk today aoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, May  4
Regular Dhamma talk 7 pm
Sat, May 11
Regular Dhamma talk 7 pm
Sat, May 18
Vesak - a celebration of the Buddha's birth, enlightenment and death. Formal program begins at 8:30pm.
Sat, May 25 Regular Dhamma talk 7 pm

April

Wed, Apr 3
There will be a talk today at 6:30 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Apr 7
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Apr 14
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Apr 16-24
Ajahn Punnadhammo will be teaching at IMS in Barre, MA
Sat, Apr 20
Dhamma talk by Tan Kondanno at 7 pm - Summer schedule begins
Sat, Apr 27
Regular Dhamma talk 7 pm

March

Sun, Mar  3
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mon, Mar 4
7:00pm (4/5) Book Study "Stillness Flowing: The Life and Teachings of Ajahn Chah", Brodie St. Library
Wed, Mar  6
There will be a talk today at 6:30 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Mar 10
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mon, Mar 11
7:00pm (5/5) Book Study "Stillness Flowing: The Life and Teachings of Ajahn Chah", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Mar 17
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mar 24-30 Ajahn Vajiro from Sumedharama Budhhist Monastery will be visiting.
Sun, Mar 24
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sat, Mar 30 Ajahn Vajiro will be giving a Dhamma talk 6 pm
Sun, Mar 31 Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm

February

Sun, Feb  3
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mon, Feb 4 7:00pm (1/5) Book Study "Stillness Flowing: The Life and Teachings of Ajahn Chah", Brodie St. Library
Wed, Feb  6
There will be a talk today at 6:30 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Feb 10
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mon, Feb 11 7:00pm (2/5) Book Study "Stillness Flowing: The Life and Teachings of Ajahn Chah", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Feb 17
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Mon, Feb 18 No Book Study today
Sun, Feb 24
Regular Dhamma talk cancelled due to inclement weather
Mon, Feb 25 7:00pm (3/5) Book Study "Stillness Flowing: The Life and Teachings of Ajahn Chah", Brodie St. Library

January

Tue, Jan 1
Meal Offering will be at 11 am.  Come and share with us. Bring something to add to the table if you'd like.
Wed, Jan 2
There will be a talk today at 6:30 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Jan  6
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 13
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 20
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 27
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm

2018

Dec

Sun, Dec  2
Tan Kondañño will be giving the talk at 2 pm. 
Wed,Dec.  5
Today's talk at the Thai Healing Center has been cancelled due to a schedule conflict. Next talk in town will be on Jan. 2, 2019
Sun, Dec  9
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 16 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 23
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 30 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Mon, Dec 31 New Years Eve program begins at 8:30 pm.
Sleepover in the Sala if anyone wants to stay. Bring a warm sleeping bag, campers mat.

Nov

Sat, Nov  3
Tan Kondañño will be giving the talk at 7pm.
Wed, Nov  7
There will be a talk today at 6:30 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Nov 11
Winter schedule starts.- todays talk is on Sunday at 2 pm.
Sun, Nov 18 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 25
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm

Oct

Sat, Oct   6
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 13
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 20 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 27
Tan Kondañño will be giving the talk at 7pm. Ajahn Punnadhammo is away from the Hermitage..

Sep

Sat, Sep  1
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Sep  8
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Sep 15 Dhamma talk at 7 pm. Work Retreat Day
Sat, Sep 22
Dhamma talk at 7pm.  Annual General Meeting  will be held at 2:00 pm. 
Sat, Sep 29
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

Aug

Aug  3-6
Group Retreat - Details
Sat, Aug  4
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 11 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 18
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm. Tan Kondañño will be arriving for an extended stay.
Sat, Aug 25
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Work Retreat Day

Jul

Sat, Jul  7
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Jul 16 - 26 Bhikkhuni Ayya Suvijjana will be visiting
Sat, Jul 14 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jul 21
At 7 pm, Ayya Suvijjana will share a talk on Right View, but otherwise is doing a silent retreat.
Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Jul 28
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

Jun

Sat, Jun  2
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in New York at Buddhist Insights
Sat, Jun  9
No talk today. Ajahn is at Birken Forest Buddhist Monastery for the North American Abbot's meeting.
Sat, Jun 16 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 23
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 30
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

May

Sat, May 5
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, May 12
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, May 19 No talk today. Ajahn will be teaching in Ottawa at the Ottawa Buddhist Society from May 18 - 20
Sat, May 26
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

April

Sun, Apr  1
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Apr  8
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in Cuba attending an ordination. Away from Apr. 2 - 9
Sat, Apr 14 Summer schedule begins - talks are now on Saturdays at 7pm.
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Apr 21
Ajahn Jotipalo will be giving the Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat. Apr 28
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

March

Sun, Mar  4
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Mar  6
5:30pm (5/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Mar 11 The talk today will be at 2 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Mar 18
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun. Mar 25
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm

February

Sun, Feb  4 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Feb  6 5:30pm (1/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Feb 11 The talk today will be at 2 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Tue,  Feb 13 6:30pm (2/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Feb 18 Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm.
Tue, Feb 20 6:30pm (3/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun. Feb 25 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Feb 27 6:30pm (4/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm

January

Mon, Jan 1
Potluck meal at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries will be provided.
Bring something to share if you can. (ie. protein dish, dessert, juice, veggies, salad, buns, candy, chocolate, cheese)
Sun, Jan  7
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 14 Today's talk will be at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON - 2 pm
Sun, Jan 21
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 28
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm



Directions to the Hermitage