Arrow River Events

2018

Nov

Sat, Nov  3
No Dhamma talk today.
Sat, Nov 10
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Nov 17 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Nov 24
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

Oct

Sat, Oct   6
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 13
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 20 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Oct 27
No Dhamma talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo is away from the Hermitage. You'll find details here.

Sep

Sat, Sep  1
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Sep  8
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Sep 15 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Work Retreat Day
Sat, Sep 22
Dhamma talk at 7pm.  Annual General Meeting  will be held at 2:00 pm. 
Sat, Sep 29
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

Aug

Aug  3-6
Group Retreat - Details
Sat, Aug  4
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 11 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 18
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm. Tan Kondañño will be arriving for an extended stay.
Sat, Aug 25
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Work Retreat Day

Jul

Sat, Jul  7
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Jul 16 - 26 Bhikkhuni Ayya Suvijjana will be visiting
Sat, Jul 14 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jul 21
At 7 pm, Ayya Suvijjana will share a talk on Right View, but otherwise is doing a silent retreat.
Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Jul 28
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

Jun

Sat, Jun  2
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in New York at Buddhist Insights
Sat, Jun  9
No talk today. Ajahn is at Birken Forest Buddhist Monastery for the North American Abbot's meeting.
Sat, Jun 16 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 23
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jun 30
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

May

Sat, May 5
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, May 12
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, May 19 No talk today. Ajahn will be teaching in Ottawa at the Ottawa Buddhist Society from May 18 - 20
Sat, May 26
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

April

Sun, Apr  1
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Apr  8
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in Cuba attending an ordination. Away from Apr. 2 - 9
Sat, Apr 14 Summer schedule begins - talks are now on Saturdays at 7pm.
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Apr 21
Ajahn Jotipalo will be giving the Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat. Apr 28
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm

March

Sun, Mar  4
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Mar  6
5:30pm (5/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Mar 11 The talk today will be at 2 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Mar 18
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun. Mar 25
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm

February

Sun, Feb  4 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Feb  6 5:30pm (1/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Feb 11 The talk today will be at 2 pm - Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Tue,  Feb 13 6:30pm (2/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun, Feb 18 Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm.
Tue, Feb 20 6:30pm (3/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library
Sun. Feb 25 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Tue, Feb 27 6:30pm (4/5) Book Study "Emptiness: A Practical Guide For Meditators", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm

January

Mon, Jan 1
Potluck meal at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries will be provided.
Bring something to share if you can. (ie. protein dish, dessert, juice, veggies, salad, buns, candy, chocolate, cheese)
Sun, Jan  7
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 14 Today's talk will be at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON - 2 pm
Sun, Jan 21
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm
Sun, Jan 28
Regular Dhamma talk 2 pm

2017

December

Sun, Dec  3
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 10
Today's talk will be at 2 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Dec 17
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 24
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Dec 31
New Years Eve program begins at 8:30pm. There will be no 2 pm talk.
Sleepover in the Sala if anyone wants to stay. Bring a warm sleeping bag, campers mat.

November

Sun, Nov  5
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 12 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun, Nov 19
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm
Sun. Nov 26
Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm

October

Sat, Oct  7
No Dhhamma talk today.
Sat, Oct 14 No Dhhamma talk today.
Sun, Oct 22
Winter schedule starts.- talks are now Sundays at 2 pm.
Sun. Oct 29
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.

September

Sat, Sep 2
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Sep 9 No Dhamma talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be  at Common Ground, Minneapolis, MN.
Sat, Sep 16
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Sep 23
Dhamma talk at 7pm. Annual General Meeting  will be held at 2:00 pm. 
Sat, Sep 30 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

August

Aug 4-7
"Exploring The Nature Of Mind" - a 4 day retreat - introductory talk Friday at 7 pm.
Regular Dhamma talk on Saturday at 7pm
Sat, Aug 12 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Aug 19
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat. Aug 26
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

July

Sat, Jul 1
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Jul 8 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Jul 15
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Jul 22
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Jul 29 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

June

Sat, Jun 3
No Dhhamma talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo is in Ottawa.
Sat, Jun 10 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Jun 17
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat. Jun 24
Dhamma talk & memorial service for Esko at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

May

Sat, May 6
Vesak - a celebration of the Buddha's birth, enlightenment and death. Formal program begins at 8:30pm.
May 8 - 26 Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in London, England for the International Elder's Meeting.
Sat, May 13
No  Dhamma talk today
Sat, May 20
No  Dhamma talk today
Sat, May 27 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm

April

Sun, Apr 2 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Sun, Apr 9 Scheduling problem - talk at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON.has been cancelled.
Sat, Apr 15 Summer schedule begins - talks are now on Saturdays at 7pm.
Regular Dhamma talk 7pm
Sat, Apr 22 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm
Sat, Apr 29 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm

March

Sun, Mar 5 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Tue, Mar 7 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (3/5)
Sun, Mar 12 Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Tue, Mar 14 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (4/5)
Sun, Mar 19 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm.
Tue, Mar 21 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (5/5)
Sun, Mar 26 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm

February

Sun, Feb 5 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Sun, Feb 12 Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Feb 19 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Tue,  Feb 21 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (1/5)
Sun, Feb 26 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm.
Tue, Feb 28 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (2/5)

January

Sun, Jan 1
Meal Offering wiill be at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries.
Come and share with us. Bring something to add to the table.
Dhamma talk will follow at 3:00 pm
Sun, Jan 8
Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Jan 15 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 22
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 29
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm



Directions to the Hermitage