Arrow River Events

2017

September

Sat, Sep 2
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Sep 9 TBA
Sat, Set 16
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Sep 23
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Sep 30 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

August

Aug 4-7
"Exploring The Nature Of Mind" - a 4 day retreat - introductory talk Friday at 7 pm.
Regular Dhamma talk on Saturday at 7pm
Sat, Aug 12 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Aug 19
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat. Aug 26
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

July

Sat, Jul 1
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Jul 8 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Jul 15
Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Jul 22
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Jul 29 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

June

Sat, Jun 3
No Dhhamma talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo is in Ottawa.
Sat, Jun 10 Today's talk will be at 7 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sat, Jun 17
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat. Jun 24
Dhamma talk & memorial service for Esko at 7 pm.  Community Work Day

May

Sat, May 6
Vesak - a celebration of the Buddha's birth, enlightenment and death. Formal program begins at 8:30pm.
May 8 - 26 Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in London, England for the International Elder's Meeting.
Sat, May 13
No  Dhamma talk today
Sat, May 20
No  Dhamma talk today
Sat, May 27 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm

April

Sun, Apr 2 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Sun, Apr 9 Scheduling problem - talk at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON.has been cancelled.
Sat, Apr 15 Summer schedule begins - talks are now on Saturdays at 7pm.
Regular Dhamma talk 7pm
Sat, Apr 22 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm
Sat, Apr 29 Regular Dhamma talk 7pm

March

Sun, Mar 5 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Tue, Mar 7 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (3/5)
Sun, Mar 12 Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Tue, Mar 14 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (4/5)
Sun, Mar 19 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm.
Tue, Mar 21 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (5/5)
Sun, Mar 26 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm

February

Sun, Feb 5 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm
Sun, Feb 12 Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Feb 19 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Tue,  Feb 21 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (1/5)
Sun, Feb 26 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm.
Tue, Feb 28 Book Study "The Karma of Mindfulness", Brodie St. Library 6:30pm (2/5)

January

Sun, Jan 1
Meal Offering wiill be at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries.
Come and share with us. Bring something to add to the table.
Dhamma talk will follow at 3:00 pm
Sun, Jan 8
Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Jan 15 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 22
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 29
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm

2016

December

Sun, Dec.4 Dhamma talk at the Hermitage 3pm.
Sun, Dec 11
Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Dec 18
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm;
Sun, Dec 25
No talk today - enjoy the holiday season.
Sat, Dec 31
New Years Eve program begins at 8:30pm.
Bring a sleeping bag, campers mat. Sleep over in the sala.

November

Sun, Nov  6

Winter schedule starts.- talks are now on Sundays at 3pm.
The first talk this month will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON

There is no talk at the Hermitage today.
Sun, Nov 13 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm at Arrow River Forest Hermitage.
Sun, Nov 20
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Nov 27
Dhamma talk is at 3pm.

October

Sat, Oct 1
Regular Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat, Oct 8 Dhamma talk at 7pm. This will be the last talk at Arrow River for the month of October.
Fri, Oct 14
Evening dhamma talk at Common Ground, Minneapolis, MN
Sat, Oct 15
Workshop during the day at Common Ground, Minneapolis, MN
Oct 17-24
 Ajahn Punnadhammo will be attending Kathina - Abhayagiri Monastery, California
Oct 27-31
 Ajahn  will be at Tisarana Monastery, Perth, ON attending Kathina

September

Sat, Sept 3 Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Sept 10

Day of Mindfulness has been moved to Sept 17
Annual General Meeting  will be held at 1:00 pm. Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat, Sept 17 Dhamma talk at the normal time.Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Sept 24 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Bee

August

Sat, Aug 6
Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Aug 13 Dhamma talk at 7 pm. Day of Mindfulness
Sat, Aug 20
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in New York, NY
Sat, Aug 27
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Bee

July

Sat, Jul 2
Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat, Jul 9 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat, Jul 16
Dhamma talk at the normal time.  Community Work Bee
Sat, Jul 23
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat, Jul 30 Dhamma talk will be at the regular time.
Day of Mindfulness -  (extends to the long weekend if there is sufficient interest)

Directions to the Hermitage